Makestays and other property management software, side by side.
What Makestays offers next to what other property management software lists, so you can see which fits your homes.
As listed on their public sites on 19 Oct 2026. The Others column sums up two widely used property management products from their own public pages that day; where they differ, the cell says so. Plans and prices change, so check any product's own pages before you decide. The Makestays column is the product today.
Feature by feature.
| Topic | Makestays | Others |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | Short-term rental hosts and managers, from one property up. Volume pricing from the sixth property; talk to us above 50. | Plans split by portfolio size, from one property up to 200 or more listings. |
| Published price | Per property per month: Direct ₹499, Pro ₹1,499, +18% GST. Lower per property from the sixth; annual billing: 10 months for 12.Per property per month: Direct $9, Pro $19. Lower per property from the sixth; annual billing: 10 months for 12. | One has a free plan. Paid plans are priced in US dollars, either per listing a month or as a monthly plan with a set number of properties included and a charge for each extra one; the largest plans are priced by quote.One has a free plan. Paid plans start at $9 per listing a month, or $29 to $99 a month with a set number of properties included and a charge for each extra one; the largest plans are priced by quote. |
| Free trial | 30 days of Pro. No card to start. | 14 days, with no card needed. |
| Fee on direct bookings | None. Guests pay into your own Razorpay or Stripe account; the payment provider's own fees apply. | It differs: one lists a fee of 1% or more on direct bookings, another lists none beyond the payment processor's own fees. |
| Channel manager | Built for Airbnb, Booking.com, Expedia, Vrbo, Agoda; in certification with Channex, not live yet. Two-way iCal sync today, every 15 minutes. | Live today: Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo on every plan, and 60 or more channels on larger plans at one of them. |
| Unified inbox | Yes. WhatsApp and email conversations with direct guests today; Airbnb, Booking.com and Expedia messages join when the channel manager is live. | Yes, a unified inbox on every plan. |
| AI for guest messages | Reply drafts for guest messages and reviews, which the host reads, edits and sends. The AI answers simple questions by itself only if the host turns on its auto reply for a property (Pro). | AI reply drafts you review before sending; one also describes AI that replies to guests by itself. |
| Direct booking website | On both plans: nine themes, your own domain or a free makestays.com address, guest pages in ten languages plus five in machine translation. | A direct booking website on every plan at one, from a mid-tier plan at another; custom branding or advanced sites need a higher plan or an add-on. |
| Guest payments | UPI, cards and netbanking through Razorpay in India; cards through Stripe elsewhere. Always the host's own account. | Guest payment collection from a mid-tier plan, or as an optional tool. |
| GST invoices (India) | Automatic, with the CGST/SGST or IGST split. | Not stated on the pages read. |
| Team and cleaning | Roles for manager, front desk, cleaner and viewer, limited to chosen properties. Cleaning tasks made from each checkout. | Cleaning task automation on every plan; more users or full task management on higher plans. |
| Smart locks | A door code for each stay on connected locks, live from check-in to check-out. | Smart lock automation from a mid-tier plan, or as an optional tool. |
| Owner statements and payouts | On Pro: owners and their shares, management agreements, monthly owner statements as PDF and email, expenses, payouts you record (Makestays moves no money) and a read-only owner page. | An owner portal with owner statements on their larger plans; one also lists owner payouts. |
| Nightly pricing | Your own rules (base rate, weekend uplift, seasons, length-of-stay discounts, per-date overrides), an import of PriceLabs' recommended prices, and built-in dynamic pricing on Pro, off until you turn it on. | Dynamic pricing from a paid plan or on larger plans, optional pricing tools, and links to pricing services such as PriceLabs. |
| On your phone | The host app installs to your phone's home screen, with push alerts. There is no app-store app. | Mobile apps. |
| Security statements | Data hosted in Mumbai, India. No security certification is claimed. | One states a SOC 2 Type II certification; another has a trust centre page and states 99.99% uptime. |
| Support | Email hello@makestays.com, and a demo call when you ask for one. | From self-serve help and AI chat on a free plan to 24/7 chat support and one-to-one onboarding. |
Where others offer more today.
- A live channel manager on every plan, with 60 or more channels on larger plans at one of them. Makestays' channel manager is built and in certification, not live yet.
- Native mobile apps. Makestays is a web app you add to your phone's home screen.
- A free plan, at one of them.
- A published security certification (SOC 2 Type II), at one of them.
- 24/7 chat support and one-to-one onboarding, at one of them.
- Plans for portfolios of 200 listings and more, accounting tools, inventory management, a Google Vacation Rentals listing and a connection for AI agents, named on their pages.
Where Makestays is different.
- A direct booking site on both plans, with no commission and the guest's payment going straight into your own Razorpay or Stripe account.
- Built for India first: UPI through Razorpay, GST invoices with the CGST/SGST or IGST split, and guest pages in nine Indian languages.
- One published price per property, in rupees or dollars, with volume bands you can work out before you sign up.
- A 30-day trial of the full product. No card to start.
How the Others column was made.
We read the public home, pricing and feature pages of two widely used property management products on 19 Oct 2026, without signing in, and wrote down only what those pages said. Anything they did not say is marked "Not stated on the pages read".